The Marshall County Commission met in a special session on Tuesday, July 28, 2015, at 9:00am in the Marshall County Commission Chambers.

PRESENT:

James Hutcheson, Chairman
William H. Stricklend, III, Dist. 1 Commissioner
R.E. Martin, Dist. 2 Commissioner
David Kelley, Dist. 3 Commissioner
Jessie C. Swords, Dist. 4 Commissioner
Shelly Fleisher, County Administrator
Jennifer Lewis, Commission Clerk
Bob Pirando, County Engineer
Clint Maze, County Attorney

Chairman Hutcheson called the meeting to order and asked Commissioner David Kelley to deliver the invocation. He then asked Commissioner Bill Stricklend to lead the Pledge of Allegiance.

APPROVE PAY STUDY

A motion was made by Commissioner Stricklend regarding approval of the pay study presented by the Marshall County Personnel Board. After a brief discussion Commissioner Stricklend then made a motion to recess which was duly seconded by Commissioner Kelley with all members voting affirmatively.

After a brief recess Commissioner Stricklend withdrew his previously stated motion.

A motion was made by Commissioner Stricklend, duly seconded by Commissioner Kelley, all members voting affirmatively by a roll call vote and so carried to approve the following motion as read by County Attorney Maze: to fund a twenty-five (25) step pay scale as suggested by the Commission and developed by the Marshall County Personnel Department which includes a \$280,000 increase. This motion includes accepting the Marshall County Personnel Board's recommendations of the reclassification and suggested job title changes. Further, the Commission requested the Marshall County Personnel Board consider changing Office Clerk 1 and 2 to Account Clerk 1 and 2 in the Commission Office and requested the Marshall County Personnel Board to reevaluate the EMA Director position.

ADJOURNMENT

MEETING ADJOURNED

There being no further business; a motion was made by Commissioner Stricklend, duly seconded by Commissioner Martin and so carried to adjourn.

James Hutcheson, Chairman
William H. Stricklend, District 1 Commissioner
R.E. Martin, District 2 Commissioner
David Kelley, District 3 Commissioner
Jessie Swords, District 4 Commissioner